Intelligent Observability: Making Toil a Thing of the Past

Thur, May 20 | 9am PT | 12pm ET | 5pm BST

SRE’s key goal is to automate boring, manual, repetitive work (toil) away. In our first webinar with Dinesh, our SRE, we established how AIOps helps teams manage their SLOs and SLIs, guides automation priorities and manages heterogeneity. Once they’ve reached the first level of capability, teams often want to know more about how the technology works.

In this webinar, DevOps Institute Chief Ambassador Helen Beal and Moogsoft Director of SRE, Thom Duran, show how Dinesh seeks to understand how AIOps works so that he can leverage it to extinguish toil. We will learn about:

  • Trend analysis
  • When to automate
  • Paying down technical debt
  • False positives and negatives
  • Antifragility
  • AIOps + chaos engineering

Speakers:

Helen Beal

Helen Beal
Chief Ambassador, DevOps Institute

Thom Duran

Thom Duran
Director of SRE, Moogsoft

france-label.jpg