Fireside Chat:
The Future of Observability

Tue, Dec 15, 2020 at 10am PT | 1pm ET | 6pm GMT

The shift to a fully digital economy over the past year has accelerated the complexity and scale of IT infrastructure powering today’s digital business. This creates an unprecedented volume and variety of observability data. DevOps and SRE teams must leverage new approaches to decipher these growing streams of metrics, logs, traces and events, and understand how their digital services impact the experience they deliver customers.

This fireside chat will examine the future direction of observability, and the impact that artificial intelligence will have on teams’ abilities to discover actionable insight in record times. Attend to learn:

  • How do the practices of AI and observability complement each other?
  • How will AI-driven observability deliver automation to today’s and tomorrow’s digital business?
  • What areas of leading-edge science and mathematics will be most likely sources of future AI-driven observability features?
  • What is Phil’s forward-looking vision of AI for Moogsoft and for the economy at large?

Speakers:

Phil Tee

Phil Tee
CEO
Moogsoft

Will Cappelli

Will Cappelli
Field CTO
Moogsoft